One Piece Card Grading in the UK
CGC London and Ace are the UK routes we could confirm for graded One Piece cards, with dated fees, scales and a check on whether grading pays.
By Josh Lingenfelter · Published · Updated · 7 min read
For One Piece card grading from the UK, the two routes we could confirm on 2 November 2026 are CGC's London office and Ace Grading in Banbury. You create a submission online, protect each card, post it, and the company returns it graded in a sealed, labelled holder. PSA is also an option, but it is a US company, and the UK route for it is the one we could not confirm.
TCG Emporium does not grade or submit cards for anyone. This guide is for doing it yourself.
What a grade does and does not tell you
A grade is a company's opinion of a card's condition on a numbered scale. PSA's help pages say every card entering its grading room is examined by at least two authentication and grading professionals. Two companies can give the same card different numbers, and their scales are not interchangeable.
A grade does not tell you what a buyer will pay. It also does not tell you how scarce the grade is. Sports Illustrated reports that 40,000 copies of the 2025 Dodgers x One Piece Night Luffy promo were made, that 12,293 were sent to PSA and that 10,340 came back PSA 10, which is 84.11%. On a card like that a 10 is common, and the same report puts the highest PSA 10 sale at $5,300 on 13 May 2026.
The cards that reach six figures are a different story. Sports Illustrated lists a Red Manga Alt Art Monkey D. Luffy at $99.7K as a PSA 10 in November 2025 and at $165,100 as a BGS 10 Black Label in July 2026. For what else has sold at the top, see the biggest One Piece card sales.
Who grades One Piece cards
- CGC Cards. CGC's own news page records a One Piece sale: a gold English Monkey D. Luffy promo from the 2023 Championship World Finals, graded CGC Pristine 10, which made $315,600 on 4 December 2025. CGC's London office takes UK submissions from collector members and authorised dealers.
- Ace Grading. Ace's supported list names One Piece, and says standard-sized trading cards are 6.3cm x 8.8cm. It does not accept booster packs, sealed products, oversized cards or jumbos.
- PSA. PSA grades One Piece cards, and PSA 10 One Piece cards include the Dodgers promo Luffy and the Red Manga Luffy above. Sports Illustrated reports the Dodgers promo submissions. PSA's help page says international submissions pay international shipping rates and take longer, and that its FedEx services are for shipping within the United States only.
- BGS. Sales reports name BGS as a grading company for One Piece cards. We have not confirmed Beckett's fees or scale, so we do not state them here.
The top grades compared
CGC publishes a scale from Poor 1 to Pristine 10. Its 10s come in two kinds, and only the first gets the Pristine label.
| Company | Top grade | What the company says |
|---|---|---|
| CGC | Pristine 10 | Virtually flawless to the naked eye and under 10 times magnification, with centering of 50/50 and flawless colour and registration |
| CGC | Gem Mint 10 | An overall 10 where one criterion falls short of Pristine; centering up to about 55/45 on the front |
| CGC | Mint+ 9.5 | Premium eye appeal for a Mint, with exceptional centering, surface or colour |
| Ace | 10, Gem Mint | Four undamaged corners, sharp edges and a beautiful surface, with very minor defects allowed |
| Ace | 9, Mint | Nearly identical to a Gem Mint, with one minor imperfection allowed |
Ace scores centering on the front and back separately and inspects corners, edges and surface. It also adds qualifiers such as MC for a miscut and OC for off-centre, which sit outside the 1 to 10 scale. PSA's scale is covered in our guide to PSA grades explained.
Fees compared
These are the figures shown on each company's own page on 2 November 2026, in pounds. Neither page states a date, so read the page again on the day you submit.
| Route | Tier | Fee per card | Max card value | Estimated turnaround |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CGC London | Bulk, 25 cards minimum | £14 + VAT (£16.80) | £400 | 50 working days |
| CGC London | Economy | £17 + VAT (£19 as printed) | £800 | 50 working days |
| CGC London | Standard | £45 + VAT (£54) | £2,500 | 50 working days |
| CGC London | Express | £80 + VAT (£96) | £8,000 | 50 working days |
| CGC London | WalkThrough | £240 + VAT (£288) | £80,000 | 50 working days |
| Ace | Core, members only | £12 | Not stated | 75 business days |
| Ace | Value, members only | £14 | Not stated | 60 business days |
| Ace | Basic | £18 | Not stated | 30 business days |
| Ace | Standard | £22 | Not stated | 15 business days |
| Ace | Premier | £28 | Not stated | 10 business days |
| Ace | Ultra | £50 | Not stated | 5 business days |
| Ace | Luxury | £100 | Not stated | 2 business days |
CGC's page prints £19 as the VAT-inclusive Economy fee, which is not 20% above £17, so confirm that figure before you pay. CGC says turnaround times are approximate and not guaranteed, and that a card missing from its database may take longer. It also says Associate and Premium members save 10% on grading and Elite members 20%. Its Bulk tier can mix cards from different games, which suits a small One Piece batch alongside other cards. Ace lists a colour match label at £1 and an Ace label at £3 per card, and the standard label is free. Ace's page does not say whether its prices include VAT. We have not confirmed PSA's fees, so we show no PSA figures.
Does grading pay for a One Piece card?
Work it out from the fee, not the dream. At the cheapest CGC tier with no minimum, Economy at £19, a card has to sell for at least £19 more graded than raw before postage both ways and your selling costs even begin to count. Check that gap against recent sold prices before you send anything.
Grading is easier to defend for a card whose raw price is already high, and where the card looks clean to a magnifying eye. Check the corners, the edges, the surface and the centering before you pay. You cannot know the grade until the card comes back, and a low grade may leave a gap too small to cover the fee. Our guide on how to value One Piece cards shows how to compare graded and raw sales.
How to submit
Ace's own steps are to prepare each card in a clear sleeve and then a semi-rigid holder, submit online by choosing a service level and adding the cards, pack them in the order of the slip with extra padding, and put the submission number on the outside of the parcel. Ace's address is Unit 5, Canada Close, Banbury, OX16 2RT. Sleeves for this are on our card sleeves page.
CGC's route depends on who you are. Collector members and authorised dealers can submit straight to its offices. Without a membership you go through an Official Submission Center or an authorised dealer, which CGC says are independent of CGC. For the Standard, Express and WalkThrough tiers, CGC asks you to mark each side of the box with ST, EX or WK.
Questions
Can you get One Piece cards graded in the UK?
Yes. CGC's London office takes submissions from collector members and authorised dealers, and Ace Grading posts within the UK and lists One Piece among the games it grades.
Does PSA grade One Piece cards?
Yes. Sports Illustrated reports that 12,293 copies of the 2025 Dodgers promo Luffy were sent to PSA. PSA's help pages describe international submissions at international shipping rates.
What is a CGC Pristine 10?
The top CGC grade, for a card that is virtually flawless to the naked eye and under 10 times magnification, with 50/50 centering. CGC also gives a Gem Mint 10 to cards that fall short of Pristine on one criterion.
What does One Piece card grading cost in the UK?
At the tiers we could confirm, from £16.80 per card including VAT at CGC's Bulk tier (25 cards minimum) and from £12 at Ace for members, before postage. Ace does not say whether its prices include VAT. The Standard levels are £54 including VAT at CGC and £22 at Ace.
Is there an app for grading One Piece cards?
PSA's help pages describe an app for submitting trading cards for grading. Ace takes submissions on its website, and CGC says members can submit and track orders online. We did not confirm an app for either.
Sources
Facts on this page were checked against these sources on the dates shown.
- CGC Cards UK Services and Fees · cgccards.uk · checked 2 November 2026
- CGC Cards UK How to Submit · cgccards.uk · checked 2 November 2026
- CGC Cards Grading Scale · cgccards.com · checked 2 November 2026
- The Pirate King Strikes Gold! Monkey D. Luffy Graded CGC Pristine 10 Realizes Record $315,600, CGC Cards · cgcgrading.com · checked 2 November 2026
- Ace Grading Pricing · acegrading.com · checked 2 November 2026
- Ace Grading How to Submit · acegrading.com · checked 2 November 2026
- Ace Grading Scale · acegrading.com · checked 2 November 2026
- Ace Grading Supported TCGs · acegrading.com · checked 2 November 2026
- PSA Frequently Asked Questions · psacard.com · checked 2 November 2026
- 2025 Dodgers x One Piece Night Monkey D. Luffy Promo Card New Record Sale, Sports Illustrated · si.com · checked 2 November 2026
- Monkey D. Luffy Card Prices Surge 215% as One Piece Demand Explodes, Sports Illustrated (11 March 2026) · si.com · checked 2 November 2026
- One Piece's Monkey D. Luffy Leads the Top 5 TCG Sales This Week, Sports Illustrated (20 July 2026) · si.com · checked 2 November 2026
